Reviews

DOLPHIN

WOW.  Magnificent views of the sunrise and sunset from both ground and 1st floor.  2 families (5 adults and 4 children)  accommodated with ease, and never once did we feel we were living on top of each other.  Layout of house ensured both families had their own bathroom of a night.  Kitchen magnificent.  Many an evening spent playing table tennis whilst cooking on the inbuilt BBQ on the 1st floor.  Hardly saw anyone on the Harbor Point property for the entire 12 days – just what you want to recharge the batteries and spend some quality time with the family.   Without doubt one of the best family holiday locations we have ever visited.  Days spent fishing, feeding the pelicans, walking the scrub – evenings spent enjoying the view – without comparison.  5 out of 5 stars!!  We did not want to leave and will definitely be back again!!

Simon Wright
March 2016

QUANDONG GUEST BOOK ENTRIES

“Tranquillity and peaceful, definitely one of the best holiday location we’ve found. Ernest Hemingway eat you heart out, can’t wait to get back.” Naomi and Robyn, 7th to 14th January 2019.

“Perfect place, so lovely to be immersed  in the magic of Venus. Don’t change a thing” Sally and Howard, 13th Nov to 23rd December 2018.

“Restful, peaceful, beautiful. Thank you for providing this wonderful spot, back to nature for us” Nick and Judy, 21st to 26th October 2018.

“We love it here, this place has a spirit of peace here, so cosy and everything we need, beautifully simple. Wish we had another week, our dogs by the end of the week they thought of this place as home”, Mark and Pam, 9th to 15th September 2018.

“What a quiet relaxing place. Wonderful bird life, the silence is just extreme, something you don’t get very often… we would love to return” Judy and Noel, 19th May 2018.

“Beautiful location, loved being here – a real chance to stop and breathe” Corey 10th July 2017.

“Living with Nature – it’s an amazing place to stay, with a beautiful view, great walk etc, definitely recommend” Sam and Maggie, 18th June 2017.

“Stopped in for a couple days rest… Thank you for making this place available. A breath of fresh air, when the rest of the world is going up market, yuppy and false. Quandong is basic, simple and chilled out, love it” Don and Kristy, 24th May 2017.

“This is the last night of my 5 night stay. What an experience! Mother Nature in her element – all seasons over the time. Birds sweeping in and out of the view, just as I. The Ocean beckons us, at the same time warning us of a safe place to swim. Truly delightful views, 360 degree views from Quandong. I felt a strong spiritual connection to the land somewhere, some place long ago. Thanks for sharing some of SA magnificent coastline” Helen, 6th October 2016.

Venus Bay, South Australia, holiday house and cabins available for your next getaway to book please phone 0427831321